Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K.Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany

So, I was REALLY excited about this, but I was also REALLY disappointed. Yes, I love the Harry Potter series, but this is not it. It’s really cool to see our childhood heroes all grown up and with jobs and families, but this story really lacks originality.

Short summary 

It is now nineteen years after the battle of Hogwarts, and the famous trio sends their kids off to school. Unfortunately, Harry’s son is not as popular as his father, so unlike Harry, he hates Hogwarts.

  A few years pass, and there are some rumors that one time-turner still exists (all of them were destroyed after the battle of Hogwarts). And guess what? Albus, Harry’s son, and Scorpius, Drako’s son, are stealing it. (Just to mention, they are best friends.)

  So, all the story is about Albus trying to be a hero like his father, and all we see are past events from Harry’s years at Hogwarts. As I said, lacks originality.

But, I would love to see the play. Unfortunately I don’t think that will be possible in my country, but I think it would be really amazing to see all that magic right in front of your eyes.

Anyway, I would recommend this to all the hardcore Harry Potter fans because hey, it’s Harry Potter after all.

PS: The photo is from the play.

S.S.

Leave a Reply

